A group of us Guild members carpooled and road tripped to London, Ontario.  Why London you ask….well to visit Stitch It Central.  Look it up on the web and you will see why we all behaved like kids given money and left without parental supervision in a candy store.  Off to purchase our supplies for our next project (actually starting tonight).  It is called Barbara’s Patchwork and it was part of the Stitch Of The Month – December 1999 from the American Needlepoint Guild Inc. (again I say look it up on the web).

I won’t say that is all I purchased but hey…have debit card will purchase…and what fun I will have with all my little treasures I found.  For some reason my mind keeps on repeating the words “my precious….”

But back to the project.

Barb's Patchwork Colour Combos 1

As you can hopefully see on this (I apologize) very bad picture of the project, it is canvas work with different weights of threads, types of threads, colours of thread and different stitches.  Although working from the same pattern, each of these are going to look so different.  I do so love canvas work.

I am hoping some of the members will allow me to show you some of the progress we make as we move along in the next few sessions creating art from string.  Very pretty string I must admit.  Can’t wait to start….show you some more in the near future.